St Mary's Church Upton

Making a difference, wherever we are, as we share Faith For Life in Christ

Contact us

St Mary’s Church is at  2 Church Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 6JZ.

Our present building is part of a major rebuilding programme we are expecting to be completed later this year.

During this time, our temporary office is at St Mary’s Centre,

127 Saughall Massie Rd, Upton, Wirral CH49 4LA.

Office hours: 9-2.30pm, Monday to Friday

Phone: 0152 677 1186.

Email: office@stm-upton.org.uk


Hiring our halls

A number of our buildings are available to hire. For more information, please contact Graham Morris on graham@STM-Upton.org.uk.

St Mary's Church Upton

Staff

Nikki Eastwood
Nikki Eastwood

Associate Vicar

Tel: 0151 677 1186 ext 31
Email: nikki@stm-upton.org.uk

Malcolm Kydd
Malcolm Kydd

Parish Youth Worker

Tel: 0151 677 1204
Email: malcolm@stm-upton.org.uk

Rhonda Anson
Rhonda Anson

Parish Administrator

Tel: 0151 677 1204 ext 23
Email: rhonda@stm-upton.org.uk

Cat Farrell
Cat Farrell

Youth Worker

Tel: 0151 677 1204
Email: cat@stm-upton.org.uk

Rebecca Steele
Rebecca Steele

Children and Families Worker

Tel: 0151 677 1186
Email: rebecca@stm-upton.org.uk

Inga Lanigan
Inga Lanigan

Youth Administrator

Tel: 0151 677 1204
Email: inga@stm-upton.org.uk

Jill Mills
Jill Mills

Assistant Parish Administrator

Tel: 0151 677 1186 ext 20
Email: jill@stm-upton.org.uk

Ruth Rawling
Ruth Rawling

Pastoral care administrator

Tel: 0151 677 1186 ext 20
Email: ruth@stm-upton.org.uk

Tracy Pugh
Tracy Pugh

Pastoral care administrator

Tel: 0151 677 1204
Email: tracy@stm-upton.org.uk

Rachel Hsuan
Rachel Hsuan

Youth Worker

Tel: 0151 677 1204
Email: rachel@stm-upton.org.uk

Licensed to preach

Malcolm Haigh
Malcolm Haigh

Lay Reader

Laura Arnold
Laura Arnold

Lay Reader

Peter Davies
Peter Davies

Lay Reader

Lorraine Williams
Lorraine Williams

Lay Reader

Wing On Pang
Wing On Pang

Retired Clergy

When we meet

St Mary's, Church Road, Upton

9am: A quiet, more formal service.
11am: Busy with children who start in the service and move into age-related groups after the start.
6.30pm: Generally more informal

St Mary's Centre, 127 Saughull Massie Road, Upton

10.30am: Holy Communion on the third Sunday of the month,  Morning Worship on each of the other Sundays. The Centre has a friendly and informal atmosphere and facilities for children.

Pattern of services

St Mary's Church

First Sunday of the month
9am Holy Communion
11am Together at Eleven (all ages)
6.30pm Sundays at Seven or Evening Praise

Second Sunday of the month
9am Morning Prayer
11am Morning Worship
6.30pm Holy Communion

Third Sunday of the month
9am Morning Prayer
11am Morning Worship with Baptisms
6.30pm Evening Praise

Fourth Sunday of the month
9am Morning Prayer
11am Holy Communion
6.30pm Evening Prayer

Wednesdays
11am Holy Communion

St Mary's Centre

10.30am all services
First Sunday: Morning Worship
Second Sunday: Morning Worship
Third Sunday, Holy Communion
Fourth Sunday, Morning Worship

The pattern varies around Christmas and Easter.

We run a different programme during August at 11am. Occasionally an event or special day is marked which can also cause a change to the above pattern.