St Mary's Church Upton

Making a difference, wherever we are, as we share Faith For Life in Christ

Contact us

St Mary’s Church meets at two sites.

The Parish Church is at  2 Church Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 6JZ.

Our Office is situated in the new building (attached to the Parish church on Church Road).

If you are looking for St Mary’s Centre the address is;

127 Saughall Massie Rd, Upton, Wirral CH49 4LA

Office hours: 9:00am – 2:30pm, Monday to Friday

Phone: 0151 677 1186

Email: office@stm-upton.org.uk


Hiring our halls

A number of our buildings are available to hire.

For more information, please contact Graham Morris; graham@stm-upton.org.uk.

The Parish Church

St Mary's Church Upton

The Centre

Staff

Nikki Eastwood
Nikki Eastwood

Vicar

Tel: 0151 677 1186
Email: nikki@stm-upton.org.uk

Jill Mills
Jill Mills

Assistant Parish Administrator

Tel: 0151 677 1186
Email: jill@stm-upton.org.uk

Malcolm Kydd
Malcolm Kydd

Parish Youth Worker

Tel: 0151 677 1204
Email: malcolm@stm-upton.org.uk

Cat Farrell
Cat Farrell

Youth Worker

Tel: 0151 677 1204
Email: cat@stm-upton.org.uk

Steph Warrell
Steph Warrell

Curate

Tel: 0151 677 1186
Email: steph@stm-upton.org.uk

Inga Lanigan
Inga Lanigan

Youth Administrator

Tel: 0151 677 1204
Email: inga@stm-upton.org.uk

Rhonda Anson
Rhonda Anson

Parish Administrator

Tel: 0151 677 1186
Email: rhonda@stm-upton.org.uk

Becca Johnson
Becca Johnson

Youth Worker

Tel: 0151 677 1204
Email: becca@stm-upton.org.uk

Rebecca Steele
Rebecca Steele

Children and Families Worker

Tel: 0151 677 1186
Email: rebecca@stm-upton.org.uk

Bernie Harris
Bernie Harris

Caretaker

Tel: 0151 677 1186
Email: berniejulie@stm-upton.org.uk

Rachel Hsuan
Rachel Hsuan

Discipleship & Mission Coordinator

Tel: 0151 677 1186
Email: rachel@stm-upton.org.uk

Ruth Rawling
Ruth Rawling

Pastoral care administrator

Tel: 0151 677 1186
Email: ruth@stm-upton.org.uk

Tracey Pugh
Tracey Pugh

Pastoral care administrator

Tel: 0151 677 1186
Email: tracey@stm-upton.org.uk

Barbara Carroll
Barbara Carroll

Warden

Tel: 0151 677 1186
David Roberts
David Roberts

Warden

Tel: 0151 677 1186

Retired clergy and those licensed to preach

Laura Arnold

Lay Reader

Chris Bray

Retired

Martin Daly

Retired

Peter Davies

Lay Reader

Beth Gardner

Retired

Malcolm Haigh

Lay Reader

Nigel Schibald

Retired

Lorraine Williams

Lay Reader

When we meet

St Mary's, Church Road, Upton

9am: A quiet, more formal service.
11am: Busy with children who start in the service and move into age-related groups after the start.
6.30pm: Generally more informal

St Mary's Centre, 127 Saughull Massie Road, Upton

10.30am: Holy Communion on the third Sunday of the month,  Morning Worship on each of the other Sundays. The Centre has a friendly and informal atmosphere and facilities for children.

Pattern of services

St Mary's Church

First Sunday of the month
9am Holy Communion
11am Together at Eleven (all ages)
6.30pm Sundays at Seven or Evening Praise

Second Sunday of the month
9am Morning Prayer
11am Morning Worship
6.30pm Holy Communion

Third Sunday of the month
9am Morning Prayer
11am Morning Worship with Baptisms
6.30pm Evening Praise

Fourth Sunday of the month
9am Morning Prayer
11am Holy Communion
6.30pm Evening Prayer

Wednesdays
11am Holy Communion

St Mary's Centre

10.30am all services
First Sunday: Morning Worship
Second Sunday: Morning Worship
Third Sunday, Holy Communion
Fourth Sunday, Morning Worship

The pattern varies around Christmas and Easter.

We run a different programme during August at 11am. Occasionally an event or special day is marked which can also cause a change to the above pattern.